TOP PAGE

Contacts

If you need to contact Engineering, we can be reached Monday through Friday from 8AM to 4PM, except national holidays.

Job openings are posted on Hometownstations.com.

Please DO NOT send any unsolicited advertising or business offers to any listed address.

We can be reached at 419-228-8835 during normal business hours, Monday through Friday, 8AM to 4PM, except holidays.

Our mailing address is 1424 Rice Avenue, Lima OH 45805. All advertising must be sent to our USPS address.

Name Title/Descipton Phone E-mail
Frederick Vobbe Chief Engineer/Transmission 419 228-8835 x1034 fvobbe@wlio.com
Tim Byrne Master Control Supervisor 419 228-8835 x1039 tbyrne@wlio.com
Dennis Lamb MCR/History Site Admin 419 228-8835 x1127 dlamb@wlio.com
Terry Johns Production Director 419 228-8835 x1033 tjohns@wlio.com
Chris Williams Satellite Coordinator 419 228-8835 x1035/vm1124 cwilliams@wlio.com
Richard Lee IT/Internet 419 228-8835 x1009 rlee@wlio.com
Jim Gillen Technician 419 228-8835 x1035/vm1141 jgillen@wlio.com
Harry Woolridge Technician 419 228-8835 x1035/vm1122 hwoolridge@wlio.com
Dean Morrisey Technician 419 228-8835 x1035/vm1132 dmorrisey@wlio.com

If you have a question concerning FOX Network, or the way your picture is viewed, contact ask.fox@fox.com

If you have a question concerning over the air reception of stations, contact Frederick Vobbe at fvobbe@wlio.com

For newstips, please send your tips and pictures to newsrelease@wlio.com or confidential tips to Lon Tegels, News Director at ltegels@wlio.com

Program Transmission

All our stations transmit in 720p HDTV with 5.1 surround sound.

If you are not getting us in HD, please check your set, or contact your cable company or satellite provider. WLIO or WOHL does not provide "waivers" for satellite subscribers who are not provided HD by their provider.

If you need to talk to us about a technical issue, please call during regular business hours, or e-mail us via the contact link below. Please note, if you call the TV station during non-business hours, the engineer on duty may not be able to help you. If you are concerned about programming, please call 419-228-8835 extension 1017. If your concern is about news content or programs, please call 419-228-8835 extension 1023.